Tuesday, November 02, 2010

Friday, June 04, 2010

McDonalds is poisoning the children again

McDonald's Recalls 12 million Shrek Glasses Due to Cadmium Levels

And guess what?  These tainted goblets weren't made in China.  They were made in NEW JERSEY.

THis is murder.

A bird is mired in oil on the beach at East Grand Terre Island along the Louisiana coast on Thursday, June 3, 2010. Oil from the Deepwater Horizon has affected wildlife throughout the Gulf of Mexico. (AP Photo/Charlie Riedel)
 Or maybe this BPs way of making more oil, by killing the animals and turning them into fossil fuel.

Wednesday, May 05, 2010

lead toys, poison catfood, and now stabbing 4-year-olds

What the hell is happening in China?  I used to think it was terrible that they were giving away the girls to be adopted in America, but now I think maybe the girls are the lucky ones.   Or maybe this is what happens when you have too many men!



Chinese man stabs children in kindergarten, 31 hurt
Reuters
Thursday, April 29, 2010; 5:08 AM 
BEIJING (Reuters) - A knife-wielding man injured 28 children, two teachers and a security guard in a kindergarten in eastern China, state media reported on Thursday, the fourth such stabbing case in recent weeks.
Xu Yuyuan, 47, an unemployed local man, broke into a classroom in Taixing city of eastern Jiangsu province on Thursday morning, attacking the children with a 20 cm long knife, the official Xinhua news agency said.
The injured children were all about four years old, and five are in critical condition, it added.

If there was any doubt about the need for a children's civil (or even just human) rights movement, it's gone.    Of course, children have been murdered - usually by their parents - since Abraham and Isaac and even before that, but it's usually one by one.  Now people (okay men mostly) are just going to where the children are corralled and killing as many as they can.

It happens in the United States too, but usually involves guns instead of knives, but I don't think we had 4 all in a row.  I just hope this doesn't become China's newest export.  I hope instead that they start making cheap Hello Kitty tazers for our little hands.

Saturday, May 01, 2010

Linky link link

my friend Angela complained that she couldn't link to individual posts, so I fixed it.  Now you can go through all my archives and share all your favorite Ethel posts (to a billion different places)!!!!!!

Okay everyone, spread out.

Thursday, April 29, 2010

Monkey Meatballs


Two arrested over monkey meatballs

JAKARTA
Wed Apr 28, 2010 10:45am EDT

(Reuters) - Indonesian police have arrested a couple who made meatballs from the flesh of protected monkeys, an animal conservation group said on Wednesday.

The pair poached dozens of rare Javan langurs, also known as silver-leaf monkeys, from Baluran National Park in the east of Java island, according to a statement released by Indonesia-based animal protection group ProFauna.

"Police found 30 kilograms (65 pounds) meat estimated to come from 20 - 25 individuals, two rifles and a live langur," the statement said.

"The couple admitted that they had known what they did was against the law and they hunted the monkeys for their meat because beef and chicken were more expensive than the protected monkeys."

Meatball soup, known locally as bakso, is a popular dish in Indonesia.

The statement said police were now broadening their investigation to include checks on vendors suspected of selling the monkey meatballs, while ProFauna was in talks with the national park caretakers to prevent further poaching.

Indonesian law states that perpetrators of wildlife crimes face a maximum five year prison term and a fine of 5 million rupiah ($555), but the law is not always strictly enforced.

Of course the meat was cheaper than chicken and beef, because it's not for sale!!!!!!!!! Human meat is cheaper too. Why do you need meatballs in your soup? Monsters. Why can't people just eat matzoball soup instead of murderball soup.


Boycott Aryanzona

Thursday, April 22, 2010

Happy Earth Day - whatever


My grandmother said that my grandfather went to the first earth day back in 1970 - so he could meet other women to have sex with. That seems pretty much in line with the Supreme Court who are celebrating this earth day by declaring open season on the animals - fuck em, stomp em, make them fight each other to death, and then film it and call it speech. I really hope that movie "Furry Vengeance" is a documentary.
I don't think I ever want to develop any sexuality. It seems like people get off on all kinds of things that involve pain for someone or something else and they say they can't control themselves (or sometimes that they shouldn't have to). Yesterday I was at a grocery store and a woman at the dead fish counter ordered Chilean Seabass. I told her not to because there are only like 8 of them left, and she said, "but it tastes so good." It tastes good????? What is wrong with people? I bet her liver would taste good too, but that doesn't mean we should kill and eat her...necessarily. I guess as long as we think that our desire to eat, fuck and wear things is a reason to do it, we should just forget earth day and wait for more unpronouncable volcanos to make us sit the fuck down and chill. And that's another thing. People are actually mad at Iceland for that. Lucky for Iceland it went bankrupt.

Thursday, April 15, 2010

There's No Such Thing As Pedophilia

The idiot Vatican is saying that it's only the homosexual priests who are pedophiles and then not even as much as regular people. Once again I have to point out WHAT ABOUT ALL THE GIRLS WHO GET MOLESTED BY PRIESTS???? DON"T THEY COUNT???? Okay, but besides that, there's NO SUCH THING AS PEDOPHILIA. It's just a made up disease to excuse bad behavior. People who rape adults aren't called adultaphiles. People who steal other people's stuff aren't call theftophiles. People who murder aren't called murdophiles.

We ALL want to do things that we can't do because it's illegal or it would hurt someone else. So mostly we don't do those things. And when we do, we're the asshole and not the victim! Wanting to do it is not a crime. It's not even abnormal (given how many children are preyed on by adults - mostly their own relatives (according to the FBI and my fellow girl scouts), so we should stop talking about it like it's some shameful disease and just admit that children are attractive to a LOT of people (mostly men), or maybe we're just smaller and can't get away as easily, or no one will believe us, or we're already stuck in your house, or it's easier to threaten to kill us if we talk and have us believe you.

But we have a right NOT to be groped and raped by jerks who care more about themselves than about us. Children who get raped don't always turn out so good, so if you can't control yourself for the sake of the children, then you better watch your back if you ever end up in prison (remember Father Geoghan?)

Meanwhile, stop calling it a disease and pretending people just need therapy . They need to be put somewhere where they don't have access to their chosen sex objects (though we prefer to think of ourselves as PEOPLE), or better yet - send them to me and my gang. We'll take care of the "illness" with a raging case of "beat-the-crap-out-of-you-philia."

Monday, April 05, 2010

Who's Afraid of Ethel?

Apparently a lot of people. Idiots. In case you don't know what I'm talking about, there was some talk about me getting my own TV show. I even had some meetings, with bottled water. But apparently I am way too threatening to the establishment. Here's what a big agent said:
Most of the ‘edgier’ channels/buyers skew male, and won’t program a youthful female protagonist. And you're way too edgy for the female skewing buyers.
And this was an agent who LIKES me. Okay, so there can't be an Ethel show on channels that have shows like South Park or Family Guy or Simpsons because if there's a GIRL who's not just a side character then it's not "universal" and boys and men can't relate cause it must be just for girls. And the channels who make shows that are especially for girls don't want me because they're trying to sell thong underpants and makeup and easy bake ovens and they think that I would be encouraging girls NOT to buy those things -- which they're right about, even though I can think of some alternate uses for some of those things, like thong slingshots and easy bake chemistry experiments (product placement, right?). Anyway, what's a girl supposed to do? It's 2010 We're just gonna have to start our own networks - yeah right. It's hard not to be hating, but we must continue to battle on toward justice no matter how stupid and assholish the people in charge are. Plus if we weren't trying to change things we'd already be on the air.

FIght on my sisters (and good brothers).

Sunday, April 04, 2010

The Pope is going to hell!



The Vatican says that all the people whining about being raped by priests are just badmouthing the church. Oh, and happy Easter!!!!!!!!!
“Holy Father, the people of God are with you, and do not let themselves be impressed by the gossip of the moment, by the challenges that sometimes strike at the community of believers,” Cardinal Sodano said. Jesus spoke of courage in the face of tribulations, the cardinal continued, and referred to the apostle Peter’s account of Jesus during the passion: “When he was reviled, reviled not again; when he suffered, threatened not, but committed himself to him that judgeth righteously.” (from the NY TImes on Easter Sunday)
What would Jesus do? I think he would break his own rule about turning the other cheek and kill the Pope. I'm kind of glad the Pope is still acting like an asshole, because then maybe people will finally realize that he's just the head of a big child-abuse ring. (Most people think it's just boys who are being molested, but it's girls too - it's just that that's considered normal, so no one even notices). The Pope was a Nazi, and his brother is some bigwhig in Germany and part of the scandal there, though he says he never molested anyone, just beat them sadistically -- oh, so much better.

Anyway, the pope is big fat turd and people should start admitting it and saying shame on you to the pope instead of to the people (like me) who don't show him the respect which he does NOT deserve to have, because when the archbishop of BELGIUM says you're wrong, you know you are REALLY a pervert.


Wednesday, November 04, 2009

Abraham and Isaac

"Daddy loves you."
These are my favorite versions of the bible stories. Finally a version that actually makes sense (and it's funny).

Saturday, October 24, 2009

My First Hooker Halloween









Halloween is for children. And I guess for dogs too, but I don't think they enjoy their costumes as much as we do. I used to love Halloween, it's the only day of the year our neighbors let us kids into their houses and then give us candy (and we don't even have to go in the back room with Mr. Dixon). And what isn't great about a holiday where we can wear/be whatever we want and eat as much free candy as we want? But now that I've reached puberty (well, I haven't but, but most of my classmates have), it's hooker everything: hooker nurse, hooker pirate, hooker vampire, hooker veterinarian, hooker supreme court judge. Only for the girls, though. The boys still have normal costumes, but everything for girls has high heels, mini skirt, boobs, underwear, like all we girls want to be is hookers.

This year I'm going to be a hooker, too. But a real one. I'll have a black eye and torn clothes, and an angry expression on my face, and I'll have a gun too, to kill any pimp or john who messes with me. In fact, I'm going to be Aileen Wournos, who was supposedly a serial killer, but really it was a spree killing. She was a prostitute who killed rapist/johns - seven of them. She got punched or raped one too many times. Then they executed her. A horrible tragedy. Cause she was not finished with her work.

Wednesday, September 30, 2009

France has children too

Shock of shocks.  Woody Allen came out in support of Roman Polanski.  He thinks the only mistake Polanski made was not marrying the girl.

What is wrong with these people?  I'm actually glad that people signed the petition to "free Polanski" cause now we know who supports child rape.  Good to know.

here's a list of names: 
Woody Allen

Wes Anderson
Darren Aronofsky
Jonatham Demme
Stephen Frears
David Lynch
Martin Scorsese

Full list: (it might have been quicker to name who didn’t sign the petition)

Fatih Akin, Stephane Allagnon, Woody Allen, Pedro Almodovar, Wes Anderson, Jean-Jacques Annaud, Alexandre Arcady, Fanny Ardant, Asia Argento, Darren Aronofsky, Olivier Assayas, Alexander Astruc, Gabriel Auer, Luc Barnier , Christophe Barratier, Xavier Beauvois , Liria Begeja , Gilles Behat, Jean-Jacques Beineix, Marco Bellochio, Monica Bellucci, Djamel Bennecib, Giuseppe Bertolucci , Patrick Bouchitey, Paul Boujenah, Jacques Bral, Patrick Braoudé, André Buytaers, Christian Carion, Henning Carlsen, Jean-michel Carre, Mathieu Celary, Patrice Chéreau, Elie Chouraqui, Souleymane Cissé, Alain Corneau, Jérôme Cornuau, Miguel Courtois, Dominique Crevecoeur, Alfonso Cuaron, Luc et Jean-Pierre Dardenne, Jonathan Demme, Alexandre Desplat, Rosalinde et Michel Deville, Georges Dybman, Jacques Fansten, Joël Farges, Gianluca Farinelli (Cinémathèque de de Bologne), Etienne Faure, Michel Ferry, Scott Foundas, Stephen Frears, Thierry Frémaux, Sam Gabarski, René Gainville, Tony Gatlif, Costa Gavras, Jean-Marc Ghanassia, Terry Gilliam, Christian Gion, Marc Guidoni, Buck Henry, David Heyman, Laurent Heynemann, Robert Hossein, Jean-Loup Hubert, Alejandro Gonzalez Inarritu, Gilles Jacob, Just Jaeckin, Alain Jessua, Pierre Jolivet, Kent Jones (World Cinema Foundation), Roger Kahane, Nelly Kaplan, Wong Kar Waï, Ladislas Kijno, Harmony Korinne, Jan Kounen, Diane Kurys, Emir Kusturica, John Landis, Claude Lanzmann, André Larquié, Vinciane Lecocq, Patrice Leconte, Claude Lelouch, Gérard Lenne, David Lynch, Michael Mann, François Margolin, Jean-PierreMarois, Tonie Marshall, Mario Martone, Nicolas Mauvernay, Radu Mihaileanu, Claude Miller, Mario Monicelli, Jeanne Moreau, Sandra Nicolier, Michel Ocelot, Alexander Payne, Richard Pena (Directeur Festival de NY), Michele Placido, Philippe Radault, Jean-Paul Rappeneau, Raphael Rebibo, Yasmina Reza, Jacques Richard, Laurence Roulet, Walter Salles, Jean-Paul Salomé, Marc Sandberg, Jerry Schatzberg, Julian Schnabel, Barbet Schroeder, Ettore Scola, Martin Scorsese, Charlotte Silvera, Abderrahmane Sissako, Paolo Sorrentino, Guillaume Stirn, Tilda Swinton, Jean-Charles Tacchella, Radovan Tadic, Danis Tanovic, Bertrand Tavernier, Cécile Telerman, Alain Terzian, Pascal Thomas, Giuseppe Tornatore, Serge Toubiana, Nadine Trintignant, Tom Tykwer, Alexandre Tylski, Betrand Van Effenterre, Wim Wenders.

EDIT: new names

Isabelle Adjani
Antoine Aronin
Paul Auster
Morgane Beauverger
Candice Belaisch-Goldchmit
Yamina Benguigui
Pascal Bruckner
Jessika Cohen
Philippe Corbé
Jean-Paul Dayan
Katarina De Meulder
Arielle Dombasle
Nathalie Faucheux
Corinne Figuet
Pierre Forciniti
Louis Garrel
Albert Gauvin
Johanna Gozlan
Davide Homitsu Riboli
Taylor Hackford
Isabelle Huppert
Neil Jordan
Thierry Kamami
Milan Kundera
Gaelle Lancien
Claude Lanzmann
Bernard-Henri Lévy
Sam Mendes
Camille Meyer
Patrick Mimouni
Yann Moix
Mike Nichols
Sandra Nicolier
Marie Nieves Perez Neël
Salman Rushdie
Carine Sarna
Ysabelle Saura Del Pan
William Shawcross
Olivier Soares Barbosa
Steven Soderbergh
Nil Symchowicz
Danièle Thompson
Eugenia Varela Navarro
Diane von Furstenberg
Scott Foundas
Margaret Walker
Elsa Zylberstein



and yay for French director Luc Besson who disagreed.


and by the way.  Does everyone think that the one he got convicted of raping is the only girl he ever raped?

Wednesday, August 19, 2009

Bride Expo Exposed!


NOTICE!!! Two upcoming bride expos demand massive protest and actions to save these women. I can't believe they are advertising for this. How dare they just sell women like that right out in the open like it's okay? Just because you call her a bride doesn't make it not selling women, and these poor women probably came here thinking they were going to work as waitresses or in a factory. Traffiking is trafficking and it's wrong - no matter how much cake and lace you put on it (and I DO love cake). DON'T let this offense to women and girls everywhere go unanswered. We will be gathering at the dates and places listed below. If you don't want to get arrested you can peacefully protest (in the doorways - as thickly as possible). If you are underage, like me, then you don't have to worry about your permanent record--meet us at 9am on the 23rd in front of the Jaws ride. The liberation of enslaved people is never wrong - that's Ethel's Law!


Next week there's one in Los Angeles, and in October in Orange County (details are below - so be sure to come if you're anywhere close). But they have these bride expos everywhere, so plan to go to the local one if you can't make the ones here.

Universal Hilton Bridal Show

555 Universal Hollywood Drive-Universal City 91608

Sunday August 23rd from 11am-4pm

Hyatt Regency Irvine Show
17900 Jamboree Road - Irvine, CA 92614
Sunday October 4th 11am-4pm

Tuesday, February 03, 2009

Current Events

If you're flying a plane, don't hit the birds.

Just because you lose your job and don't have money is not a reason to kill all of your children.

If Michael Phelps has to apologize for smoking pot, then the rest of us should have to apologize for NOT winning 8 gold medals.

When Ashleigh said she wanted to be a cosmetologist, Angela, who wants to be a lawyer, said "that should be your second choice."

If cows have to have babies to make all that milk, what happens to all those babies?

Does the kind of shoe you throw at a politician matter? Which makes a better statement, a child's shoe or a cowboy boot with spurs?

First Bush and his party had a giant party and trashed the country, and now they won't vote for the stimulation package so ALL children are going to be left behind. It's not all bad though, cause us children in Orange County finally know what it's like to have a snow day.

Wednesday, November 05, 2008

The Sadly Effect

For the first time in my life, I'm not totally horrifed to hear that country song "I’m proud to be an American." But I’m NOT proud to be a Californian. What kind of bullshit is that? Black is okay now, but fuck the gays? I guess they’re just afraid of the millions of Mexican lesbians who are going to come here for green cards.

I’m really happy that Obama won and that he crushed his nasty old opponent and his horrible mate. And I really hope that our democracy gets restored so I can vote when I'm old enough. I did get to vote in the mock election at our school (the Ronald Reagan Elementary School). Obama won, but there were a lot of idiots who voted for McCain cuase they said Sarah Palin was a hottie and they didn't want us all to have to be communists. I'm starting to think that maybe they are right to not believe in evolution because clearly they are not participating!

By the way, I don't know if I'm gay or not yet, but I'd like to have that option, thank you very much. And I know for sure that I oppose traditional marriage: that's where the husband's in charge and gets to make all the decisions and beat his wife and children and fart as loud as he wants to without saying excuse me.

Wednesday, August 20, 2008

Monday, July 28, 2008

Batman is a dickflick





Ok, before I talk about the movie I just want to point out something I noticed in the paper. there were two big ads next to each other. One for Batman and one for Mamma Mia. They both listed their stars like all movie ads and posters do. Batman had 6 men and one woman, and the picture showed only men. Mama Mia listed 4 men and 4 women and had a picture with all of them. The one with half women and half men is considered a chick flick, and the one that has 6 times as many men as women is considered to be for everyone. Just a normal human movie. What the fuck?

Saturday, July 19, 2008

Beyond Abu Ghraib: Soldiers Playing Doctor with Actual PIGS!!


I'm not dead, i was just gone for a long time, for a few reasons, most of which I cannot go into now or I will lose the "privilege" to do my blog again.

The military wants to shoot pigs with automatic rifles and then practice treating the wounds. If they're being attacked by the pigs so that they need to shoot them, then why do they want to learn how to fix the pigs? Seems to me if they don't want to have to worry about treating soldiers with big gun holes, then they should bring them back home and leave the pigs alone.

By the way, when they're done with shooting and playing doctor with the pigs, do they eat them or just throw them away? People give me crap for not thinking that humans are superior to all the other animals, but humans are the only animal I know of that shoot other animals and then practice fixing the holes.

Monday, February 04, 2008

Pet Mart

Okay, a couple of days ago I heard that there were two explosions at pet markets in Iraq, which is totally heartbreaking. As far as I can tell the animals aren't members of any tribe and have a hard enough life to begin with. Plus I think most of the people at the pet markets are nice animal-loving people (except for the few who are really getting them to eat). But THEN I heard the bombers were women and I was even more sad because I expect women to behave better. Women blowing up animals? that just ruins my whole way of seeing the world. But THEN I found out that it was really retarded (Down's Syndrome) women who didn't even know they were bombers: some men strapped the bombs on them and told them to go pet the animals. My world view was restored, but it is so horrible I don't know what to do. I love animals so much that if someone gave me a heavy vest and said I could go pet the kitties, I would. What is wrong with these men? And why doesn't anyone call it what it is? which is just old-fashioned male culture- which seems to be about terrorizing women and children and animals and smaller men.

That night I was trying to feel better and we rented Ratatouille, and that helped not at ALL! Because in the whole movie there was only one female character (except for the old lady with the shot gun at the beginning). Even the rats were all male. How do you have a whole colony of rats and they're all boys? Who gave birth to them all? or did they just kill off all the females before filming started (I know it's animated). Have the rats gone all Taliban? Even animation, where you can make up whatever world you want is the same old boy, boy, boy. The BEE Movie? That was all about boys too. I got news for you. Bee colonies are almost entirely female. Drones are females. There is no Jerry Seinfeld bee in real life. And me and my friends are totally sick of it. How come we're expected to watch and enjoy (and then ask for the related toys) all the shows that are about boys and boy characters, but if there's a girl character then only girls are expected to watch? Next thing you know they'll be strapping a vest full of bottle rockets and roman candles to a retarded girl and telling her to go play with the dolls in the American Girl store.

Someday I'm gonna make an animated movie, and it's going to be MY fantasy. I promise you THAT will be explosive.

Wednesday, December 26, 2007

Phil and Ike up a tree K-I-S-S-I-N-G

Music mogul PHIL SPECTOR has hit out at OPRAH WINFREY and WHOOPI GOLDBERG for "demonising" his friend IKE TURNER on their talkshows. Spector used the musician's funeral on Friday (21Dec07) to voice his anger at the U.S. TV stars - as well as others who have criticised him over the years. He went on to say that Ike - whose musical career was overshadowed by his image as the drug-addicted, brutally abusive former husband of Tina Turner - was "demonised and vilified" by his ex-wife.

Um, Mr. Spector, if you kill a woman at your house you don't get to criticise people for criticising your wifebeater friend. You idiot!!

Wednesday, November 14, 2007

Play-Date-Rape Drug



Aqua Dot beads turn into roofies when you eat them. How did they figure that out? Now not only do we have to avoid small parts, but if the strange man offers us toys instead of candy, we could be in big trouble, cause apparently children will eat anything, even if it doesn't have the delicious taste of lead. But I guess they had to put the roofies in the toys because it's hard to get kids to drink beer or grain alcohol.

There's a lot of kids in our school who's houses are for sale or got repo'd by the bank and a lot of kids have been told that they shouldn't expect much from Santa this year. But maybe that's good because the worse the country does then the less toys from China we can buy. Of course we can't afford food so well either, and that might lead to more bead snacks.

Tuesday, October 23, 2007

HELP!!! -- FEMA's coming!


And Bush is coming - like we don't have enough trouble. We can't afford to have any of our fire or police worrying about his sorry ass. And now in addition to the hellfire and raining ash, they're sending FEMA, which as far as I know still hasn't taken care of Katrina, which was more than two years ago, but then again this is Orange County, and we have mostly white people and a lot of Republicans. School is out, so the childrens are not learnings for the tests, so I'm sure we'll have to have a lecture about that. But since our developing lungs are breathing toxic air, and our health insurance got vetoed, we are urging all children who can get out of the shelters to meet him with a bandana around your face and rage in your heart.

There is one piece of good news. The Governor called for the National Guard and the only ones they could find were guarding the Mexican border, so now we'll be able to get someone to harvest whatever food survives the fires.

Friday, October 12, 2007

Giving Turkeys A Bad Name


We got sent home early today because there was a fight between a Turkish boy and an Armenian boy. The Armenian boy said it was a genocide, and the Turkish boy said it wasn't and how dare he say that.  Of course, the slaughter of the Armenians by the Turks happened over 90 years ago, so I don't think any of the killers are still alive. I can't understand what the problem is. Maybe Congress should pass a substitute resolution that says "we condemn the mass murder of the Armenians that LOOKS like a genocide, but isn't one," and that way we can keep flying our troops out of their airbases so we can go kill a different group of people. Then the children can stop fighting and we can get back to learning important things, like history.

Tuesday, October 09, 2007

A Haunting Spectre-or


I'm glad that he hasn't gone totally free and that at least 10 of the 12 jurors were not engineers, but I'm worried about the next round. Even though there aren't that many lawyers left who haven't defended him yet, and probably no intelligent hearing seeing person who knows nothing of the case, I'm sure they will buy the same "expert" witnesses, who just happen to always testify for the defense.

But mostly I'm surprised that they haven't charged Lana Clarkson with damaging Spector's reputation and messing up his floors.

Men Behaving Badly




I know I try to keep the blog humorous, but this is an emergency!!! There's a femicide going on right now in Congo. Of course, there's a femicide going on everywhere, but it's more pronounced and obvious right now in the Congo, so please get on it. They are raping women and girls and babies - sometimes to death, and we have to help UNICEF and VDAY stop it. Please go to the VDay site and do what you can. Thanks friends.

Tuesday, October 02, 2007

Are You Smarter than a Fifth Grader?

Well I am a fifth grader, so I guess that means I can't play because I can only be exactly as smart as a 5th grader. But I seriously think they should change it to "Are you smarter than the President?" First of all more people could win, and that means they'll have more money to buy things and that will help the economy and defeat the "terrrists." But also, maybe people would realize that most of them are smarter than the president and then maybe they would realize that he SHOULDN'T BE RUNNING THINGS!

Clarence Uncle Thomas


"Injustice" Clarence Thomas' new book came out yesterday called "My Grandfather's Son," and it's not a tribute to his father, it's a tribute to himself! Does he mean that his grandfather "begat" him with his own daughter? If so, that would explain some things. But I don't understand why the book wasn't called "If I Did It." I guess that was taken.

Saturday, September 29, 2007

Kanye Didn't Go Far Enough


"President" Bush doesn't care about children either (even the white ones). He plans to veto the bill that would give health care to more children. But ALL senior citizens have govt. covered health care. How does Bush think they're gonna pay for the senior citizens (aka voters) if the children are too sick to work? But I guess then just the fittest will survive and then we'll get healthy slaves from other countries (aka illegal immigrants or sometimes actual real slaves) to make up the difference.

Why is he still in charge? And why are we supposed to respect our elders again?

Thursday, September 27, 2007

Kid Nation


"40 Kids, no Adults" -- yeah except for the ones with the cameras. And I'm pretty sure it wasn't a kid who wrote the contract the kids parents signed that gave away their rights to sue the network and the show's producers if their child died, was severely injured, or contracted a sexually transmitted disease during the program's taping. They also gave CBS the right to "search the minor's person and the Minor's belongings (including, without limitation, by x-ray or similar device)." Additionally, the agreement notes, "Kid Nation" participants "will have no privacy," except when they are in the bathroom. Provided, of course, that the child is actually "in the process of showering, bathing, urinating, or defecating." (how would they know that?)

Yes. I'm sure this is how children would set things up if they were really running things.

As for the show, I would put Emilie in charge, and I'm worried about Greg, who already had a lot of experience butchering (why?!?!) and then killed the chickens "for the other kids" who wanted "fresh meat" and then they didn't give him the gold star. By the way, both of them are from Nevada, so it's not a geographical thing.

I feel gross watching it and promise not to buy any of the products that advertise, but I don't think that'll be too hard. I don't know who the target audience is, but they had an ad for Vagisil. I know it's dry in the desert, but...

Tuesday, September 25, 2007

the Scared and the Profane

A man wrote a comment today about my "Support our Sister" blog entry saying that if I'm in 5th grade then I "need to learn to write/speak without using profanity." Who the fuck is he to tell me that? Oh, it's okay to swear if you're an adult but not if you're ten? Is that another one of those privileges you only get if you're big? He also said in his comment "before you ask, yes I have taken a human life." Uh, I wasn't going to ask because it never occurred to me. Still, I'm glad that whoever JR is he (or she maybe?) wrote to me and is reading my blog.

I was glad to hear today that Warren Jeffs was found of guilty of forcing a 14 year old girl to marry an adult and get raped by him. It's lucky that it wasn't an LA jury.

Monday, September 17, 2007

Supercunt


Frances and I went to see the Brave One this weekend. The lead character, Erica Baines, gets an Aileen Wuornos Environmental Clean-Up Award, though unlike Aileen Wuornos, she doesn't get killed in th end, and I think maybe she retires. Still she does some good work. In my favorite scene a bad man calls her a Supercunt and then when she tells him do something and he says, "what if I don't" and she says "Then I'll be the last Supercunt you'll ever see." Then after that every time she did some "clean-up" I shouted "GO SUPERCUNT," which thrilled me and Frances and freaked out all the nice Orange County people at the theatre. (We live in Orange County - so that was pretty much everyone in there.) Now I want to get T-shirts made that say "Supercunt", though I'm pretty sure that we'd get sent home from school. But next time someone calls me a cunt I'll say, "No, that's SUPERcunt, thank you very much."

Rush To Judgement


Just because OJ Simpson beat his ex-wife and "if he did it" slaughtered her and her friend, doesn't mean he is also guilty of armed robbery. I mean just cause someone would maim and kill doesn't make him a thief. And there are lots of thieves who would never hurt anyone, and I'm sure they don't consider him one of them. So we shouldn't assume that he did it.

I just hope he wasn't wearing gloves.

Saturday, September 08, 2007

Okay Girls, Get Ready



The trial of Phil Spector is over, and the jury is debilitating. OJ and Robert Blake went free, and if Phil Spector goes free then it's time to take to the streets. Prepare. Only a full scale rebellion will make it clear we will no longer tolerate the murder of our sisters. It will be hard for us to burn down our own neighborhoods, because we don't really have any - we've been dispersed and separated, but there are more of us than there are of them and if we stop accepting the way things are, then they're not the way things are anymore, you know what I mean? I can't say here what specifically I have in mind, but I know you have earned your creativity badges and are ready.

This is probably just an exercise in emergency preparedness, because Phil Spector is way too ugly to get away with it, but you never know. Grosser people have gotten away with murder and other things...

Wednesday, September 05, 2007

Quit eating the dolls you idiots


Today Mattel announced a third toy recall, mostly involving Barbie toys. I know babies like to put everything in their mouths, but what babies are playing with Barbies? Of course it's probably their older brothers and sisters who are trying to kill them with the lead pieces, but trust me, if they want to kill them or make them eat gross things, they don't need lead painted toys to do it.

Tuesday, August 28, 2007

AMERICAN GIRL DOLL ACTION


My troop came across a cache of "American Girl" Molly dolls. I can't tell you the details, but suffice it to say, we have a few hundred of these pricey dolls that just came our way. To earn our charity badge, we have set up a program to donate the dolls to our unfortunate sisters whose parents have been having a boycott of all "American Girl" dolls for the last two years, because the company made a donation to Girls Inc., which does a lot of good things for girls, including helping with self esteem and education, and because it believes in girls' rights, it also supports our rights to our bodies, and the (supposedly) Christian wrong thinks they should not have that control.

Mind you I would never buy one of the dolls, because they cost like $90 and I hate dolls anyway, I would always choose a stuffed animal (or better yet, a real one - but I would never buy it, I would always only rescue one), but there are girls who like them, and why should their rights to their dolls be denied or abridged because of their parents idiocy and prejudice, and determination to take away their own daughters rights?

SO, if you are one of these girls, please write to us through the blog, and we will arrange to get you one of these naughty dolls (in a plain brown wrapper - send to a safe location) and you and the other girls in your church can have secret meetings to play with your dolls and whatever else deprived people might do in secret (hint, hint)...

Friday, August 17, 2007

Wednesday, August 15, 2007

Is It Safe?




Mattell has recalled a lot of toys, and of course they are blaming the Chinese for using the yummy lead paint and tiny magnets. I thought these toys were dangerous enough all on their own. Look at them. What is wrong with these pictures? Batman is an S/M steroid freak. And Barbie's an anorexic, plastic surgery addict. At least Barbie got a service dog to help her walk because her feet are permanently high-heeled, and she cant' stand up on her own. (By the way, the dog eats and poops - the food and the poop are the same pellet, which is pretty accurate, because our dog eats cat poop - right out of the litter box - we call it 'almond rocca.')

Thursday, August 09, 2007

Who's Ashamed of Hello Kitty?

Thai cops punished by Hello Kitty
A police officer wears a pink armband featuring 'Hello Kitty" to show reporters
The armband is designed to shame the person wearing it
Police chiefs in the Thai capital, Bangkok, have come up with a new way of punishing officers who break the rules - an eye-catching Hello Kitty armband.

In the interest of full disclosure I have to say that I'm a big fan of Hello Kitty: I have a Chococat wallet and some tiny hello kitty temporary tattoos. I find nothing shameful about it. I would proudly wear a Hello Kitty armband, although I think the hearts look pretty stupid. But why don't they just make them wear an armband that says "girl" on it, or pink underpants on their heads? Why is everything girl so shameful to men? I hope Hello Kitty retaliates and starts wearing a blue armband with a little Thai cop on it.
---Ethel

Wednesday, August 01, 2007

Support our Sister

Elizabeth Township girl charged in dad's killing

Police are silent, but neighbors say teen was victim of sexual, physical abuse for several years

Tuesday, July 31, 2007

By Torsten Ove and Jim McKinnon, Pittsburgh Post-Gazette

A 13-year-old girl fatally shot her father in the face with a shotgun early yesterday morning as he slept in their Elizabeth Township home, according to police.

Rachel Booth was held without bond last night in the Allegheny County Jail, charged as an adult with homicide in the death of Matthew J. Booth, 34. She faces a preliminary hearing Friday.

In an affidavit supporting the arrest, Allegheny County police did not reveal a motive.

Detectives said only that the girl acknowledged that she killed Mr. Booth with his 12-gauge shotgun at 2:21 a.m. on the first floor of 5802 Pitt St., where Mr. Booth lived with the girl and her 14-year-old brother, Matthew Booth Jr.

But a close neighbor said the girl told her that Mr. Booth had sexually and physically abused her since she was 7. [there's more, but you should just look it up]


Well let me be the first to say that this type of self-defense is a trend I'd like to see pick up. Of course they want to charge her as an adult for homocide because we can't have the children defending themselves like that (never mind that it was HIS gun). But if this scares at least one abuser, then that's awesome, and of course that guy will not be hurting anyone anymore. I'm sure a lot of people will be shocked, but I wonder why it doesn't happen more often. Hey, at least she killed her abuser and nota bunch of schoolmates. For that she gets the Aileen Wuornos award for environmental clean up.

If there's anything I can do. I stand ready with the Girl Scouts to help a sister in need.

Sincerely,

Ethel


Friday, July 20, 2007

Vick needs a vapor rub



Mr. Vick,
What is wrong with you? how can you do that to animals? I guess you like an adrenaline rush from angry animals trying to kill each other, but isn't that what the NFL is for? You are that animal, you idiot. If you're ever allowed to play again, you should play for no money, with no padding, and have to live in a little cage and eat Alpo. I think the point of "Gladiator" is that it is wrong to do that to people. Dogs are just like people, only mostly nicer. We're supposed to take care of them, not torture them and execute them. I think we should throw you to the dogs.

Monday, June 18, 2007

Can't Get 'em Young Enough

AP
Police smash global pedophile ring

LONDON - British police, with aid from U.S. investigators, have shattered a global Internet pedophile ring, rescuing 31 children and rounding up more than 700 suspects worldwide, authorities said Monday.

Some 200 suspects are based in Britain, said the Child Exploitation and Online Protection Center, a government agency. Of the 31 children, some only a few months old, more than 15 were in Britain, the center said.

I couldn't help noticing that some of the rescued children were only a few months old. What is wrong with these people? Why can't they wait until they're six years old, like normal people!

Today's Heroine

This is a Canadian girl addressing the United Nations Environmental Summit in Brazil (the one that Bush didn't bother to attend or send anyone on The USA's behalf). I hope she grows up to be President of her country: click here. Her group is called Environmental Children's Organization (ECO)

Saturday, May 19, 2007

I'd like to do some honor killing


A 17 year old girl was beaten and stoned to death by her family and other people in Iraq - to protect the honor of her family? I'm so glad we "liberated" the Iraqis so that they can create honor by murdering girls and women. It's 2007. What is wrong with these people? (If America really wants to help they should offer to adopt all the women (and children) in the Middle East who want to come here.) They say they had to kill her because her falling in love with a man who wasn't the 100-year-old uncle she was probably promised to brought shame on them. Oh, I see, but you don't feel shame for KILLING HER?

I'm drawing up my "honor roll" right now, and you better believe I'm going to be getting rid of a lot of shame.